Basic Sciences in Anesthesia by
This textbook presents the most recent evidenced-based knowledge in basic sciences in anesthesia. It covers topics from the syllabus of the American Board of Anesthesiology (ABA) basic science exam, including anatomy, pharmacology, physiology, physics in anesthesia, and more. In each chapter, key points summarize the content, followed by a pertinent and concise discussion of the topic, ending with multiple choice questions with answers and suggested further reading. Basic Sciences in Anesthesia is aimed at residents taking the ABA basic science of anesthesia examination, and any other anesthesiologist or trainee with an interest in the topic.
Fundamentals of Anaesthesia by
Fundamentals of Anaesthesia is the gold standard text for the Primary FRCA, encapsulating the basic principles of modern anaesthesia in one easily accessible volume. Written and edited by experts with extensive FRCA examination experience, this text deliberately blends the expertise of invited authors in an unrivalled consistency of style more akin to that of a single author text. All of the subject matter required to pass the exam is condensed into an easy-to-read format. This fully updated fourth edition includes new guidelines, an improved chapter structure, and a new section on clinical ultrasound. The generous use of summary boxes, bullet points, tables and diagrams creates a text that is clear, concise and easy to navigate. Each section covers one of the four components of the SOE. This is a unique revision aid for the Primary FRCA and an essential companion for all exam candidates.
Ingle's Endodontics by
In two volumes. The seventh edition of Ingle's Endodontics is the most recent revision of the text that has been known as the "Bible of Endodontics" for half a century. It continues the tradition of including an international group of authors, contributing cutting-edge knowledge and updates on topics that have formed the core of this book for years, and also introducing new chapters that reflect the ways in which the field has evolved over the 50 years since its inception.
White and Pharoah's Oral Radiology by
The skills you need to interpret radiographs and make accurate clinical diagnoses! Written specifically for dentists, White and Pharoah's Oral Radiology : Principles and Interpretation, 8th Edition, incorporates over 1,500 high-quality radiographs and illustrations, visually demonstrating the basic principles of oral and maxillofacial radiology along with their clinical application. You will learn to use today's imaging technology to recognize pathologic conditions and interpret radiographs accurately. Dental students will gain a solid foundation in radiation physics, radiation biology, and radiation safety and protection including specialized techniques such as MRI and CT. New features include a new chapter Beyond Three-dimensional Imaging which introduces applications of 3D imaging such as stereolithic models. New chapter Radiographic Anatomy includes all radiologic anatomy content, allowing students to better visualize and understand normal appearances of structures on conventional and contemporary imaging side-by-side. Includes comprehensive coverage of diseases affecting the teeth and jaws, relating their pathogenesis to their key imaging features and image interpretation. Includes extensive coverage of all aspects of oral radiology for the entire predoctoral curriculum.
Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry by
Enhance your skills in patient assessment, oral diagnosis, and treatment planning! A full-color, all-in-one reference, Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry, 4th Edition helps you create person-centered dental treatment plans for adolescent and adult patients. Using evidence-based research, this text shows how risk assessment, prognosis, and expected treatment outcomes factor into the planning process. Detailed coverage guides you through each phase of the treatment plan. New to this edition are chapters covering digital tools used in treatment planning and revised content in all chapters. The book renews a core section that describes how to plan and provide optimal oral health care for unique patient populations.
McDonald and Avery's Dentistry for the Child and Adolescent by 
Analyzing Blockchain in Healthcare by
Before deciding whether or not a new piece of technology has credibility, institutions that specialize in the health sciences demand to see extensive documentation of it being used in clinical practice and published in academic journals. This book gives convincing facts to educate readers on this technology's advantages and limitations for advancing healthcare.
Applied Therapeutics : The Clinical Use of Drugs by
This text uses a case-based approach to help students master the fundamentals of drug therapeutics. Students will learn the basics of common diseases and disorders and develop practical problem-solving skills for devising and implementing successful drug treatment regimens. Case studies integrated into each chapter illustrate key concepts and principles of therapeutics and give students practice in developing their own evidence-based therapeutic plans.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition by
"The first edition of this book appeared in 1941, the product of a collaboration between two friends and professors at Yale, Louis Goodman and Alfred Gilman. Their purpose, stated in the preface to that edition, was to correlate pharmacology with related medical sciences, to reinterpret the actions and uses of drugs in light of advances in medicine and the basic biomedical sciences, to emphasize the applications of pharmacodynamics to therapeutics, and to create a book that would be useful to students of pharmacology and to physicians. We continue to follow these principles."-- Provided by publisher.
Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics by 
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology by
Lippincott Illustrated reviews: pharmacology, seventh edition, is the updated, enhanced version of the student-favorite resource for essentials of medical pharmacology. The first-and-best resource, the Lippincott Illustrated Reviews series features clear, effective writing and hundreds of illustrations for ideal rapid review and the assimilation of complex information. Clear, sequential images present mechanisms of action and focus on showing rather than telling students how drugs work. Nearly 600 annotated, full-color illustrations visually explain complex processes! Outline format ideal for concise review and foundational learning.
A Textbook of Pharmaceutical Analysis by 
Radiologic Science for Technologists by
Develop the skills you need to produce diagnostic-quality medical images! Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection, 12th Edition provides a solid foundation in the concepts of medical imaging and digital radiography. Featuring hundreds of radiographs and illustrations, this comprehensive text helps you make informed decisions regarding technical factors, image quality, and radiation safety for both patients and providers. New to this edition are all-digital images and the latest radiation protection standards and units of measurement. Written by noted educator Stewart Carlyle Bushong, this text will prepare you for success on the ARRT® certification exam and in imaging practice.